Uncategorized

Why did I get an MBA?

One of the best times I have during the day here is the time I spend traveling. Yeah you heard me right, I enjoy the traveling. The whole 2-2.5 hours daily thing. And it’s primarily because I don’t drive by myself. All I do is sit in the company bus (which I have paid for) and read. Its been a long time since I have been able to read like this. Fiction, Non Fiction, History, Biographies anything that I can lay my hands on. If it was movies in B-school, its books now. In B-school books took a back seat to movies, mainly because a movie would get over in a max of 3 hours while a book could take any amount of time, depending on the genre and the language. Not because time was at a premium or something. Well actually it could have been. If I had spent my time studying. Which I decided not to. 🙂
Anyways, that is a story for another time, another day.
All I am saying is that if you love to read, you should definitely consider getting an MBA. Not because it’ll change your perspective to life or any such thing. (Maybe it does that too. I’ll let you know when it happens to me.) But because it’ll get you a decent enough salary to buy the books you want to. 😀

Standard

2 thoughts on “Why did I get an MBA?

  1. Chintan says:

    welcome back….long time that you posted!!

    waise i thought you moved your blog so that ppl could leave anonymous comments…..looks like that doesnt work anyways…

  2. @Chintan
    Thanks 🙂
    Work had been hectic for the past couple of weeks. 😐
    Waise what happened to your blog? the 7790 miles from home waala…? I was looking for it.

Leave a Reply

